I use the « create a list » feature before deleting the ads I want to re-publish as Clément advised
So, I select the ads to re-publish with smart dressing, I add them to a list, I bulk delete these ads and then that’s where I get stuck: I go looking for them in the backup to re-publish them and it’s a bit tedious because they are ads that are at the bottom of my dressing room
Is there a way to link the ads from this list to their backup to avoid having to search for them (at the risk of forgetting some) so that they go into the list to be processed automatically from the backup?
I don’t know if it’s very clear and maybe I’m not proceeding the right way
The « link » already exists.
Here is what we advise you to do to make it simple to use:
1- Do a smart dressing
2- Add the items you wish to republish to your « to-do list »
3- From your to-do list, click on the « clemz.app list » button (on the right). This will allow you to create a list of the items you wish to delete/republish
It’s okay, I was stuck on the last part, I had « show extension » in blue but the extension wasn’t visible, I clicked on it again to remove it and put it back and it reappeared
From our few tests, rather yes! However, you should not hesitate to leave enough time between the deletion and the re-upload (around several hours or even 1 day)
My ad appears correctly in my list from the link (in the backup) that you provided in point 5, but when I go to the list to be processed for re-publishing on Vinted, I have nothing anymore (normal, I deleted the ad from my Vinted closet). On the other hand, I also have nothing in my list (see photo).
On the Clemz app click on « add to the list to process » (if the app has disappeared click on « show extension » 1 or 2 times because on my end it is blue but it does not appear)
Then I no longer know if we have « view my list to process » or if we are there automatically
Click on « view my vinted »
Once on Vinted go to publish, there the auto-completion opens and all that remains is to publish
I didn’t understand how to mass delete and add to a list, Clemz, after selecting items in the smart dressing . We arrive at the list to process and we can add them to a list, but to delete them, we have to go back to the « delete » tab. I didn’t find a way to do it without going back to that tab. That’s why I don’t see the difference, because whether we add these items when arriving at the list to process after the smart dressing, or whether this list is created from the « delete » tab, it comes down to the same thing…
Then again, I probably haven’t understood everything…
Hello, for this part about deleting items in bulk, should I also use the anti-detection/human-like pace protection, or does it not make much difference whether I delete everything at once or spread it out over a few seconds, based on your feedback?
Here, when you go to the part with the pencil, you can do a bulk edit or bulk delete. You check « delete », and you move to step 2 by activating « add to a Clemz list », so you create your new list to avoid confusion. Once done, you can confidently select « delete listings ».
Some time later, just go to your dashboard (not on Vinted!), go to « my closet », « lists », open your list, and click on « select all ». Check that « show extension » in the top right is enabled, then use your extension in the bottom left: « fill lists + add ». You can now go back to your Vinted page, go to your list and click « republish ». Happy selling
Small feedback from my side, I find it very practical but …
When republishing for photos, it restarts from the deleted article (and not from the initial save), so for me, adding a small logo, well, I end up with 2 small logos (1 at the top and 1 at the bottom, for example, depending on the modification I added), I don’t know if I’m clear??
It’s completely logical actually but I hadn’t paid attention to this little detail
To avoid this, I think I’ll do my lists by starting from the initial save, otherwise I’ll end up with lots of logos